Tags

, ,

First uploaded December 6, 2011

Violence, I am told, begets violence.  In my experience, violence is not the only thing that will only bring about violence.  For me, being in a public place seems to beget violence.  My appearance and mannerisms apparently incite violent impulses in others.  Being quiet and trying to look invisible and hoping that I will make it back home without having bottles thrown at me from passing cars are all things that, in my experience, have beget violence.  My heels and eyeshadow and lipstick beget violence.  Glitter begets violence.

Go right ahead and fuck yourself if you think my tattoo will increase the level of violence directed at me in any significant way.  People already had all the excuse they needed to bash the hell out of me since I was a teenager.

